The Coffee Runner

Staying sane one cup of coffee at a time

I need your help

Leave a comment

Hey guys..so I’m in need of some of your help. It’s okay if you don’t want to respond or find this post somewhat naive or lame. In any sense…I’m about to pop the question.

CAN YOU GUYS HELP ME FIND A JOB?!

Seriously. It’s harder than ever now and I’m not even entirely sure what I want to do.

My degree is in Communication and my specialty or “area of expertise” is Journalism/writing…however as you all know…newspapers are going the way of the anicent Pilgrims these days…and that’s why I started this blog

I was struggling to kind of get up and going on my feet and admittedly, my writing is a tad rusty so excuse me if it sounds somewhat convoluted. A friend who I was working with told me that I should start a blog just to get my thoughts into writing and it has helped tremendously. My problems is that I’m too lazy to actually research a topic unless I’m INCREDIBLY passionate about it. So I guess, really…I’m like most people in that sense.

Also, whenever I tell anybody that I want to be a writer or write for a company they kind of look down on me and do that whole pat me on the head oh you’re so cute thing…that or they entirely dismiss the idea as childish, archaic and a waste of time for little money.

I need help guys. Where can I write that will make me money? Some people have indeed become wildly successful in writing blogs but I’m not sure that’s something that would interest me…after all…that takes a lot of upkeep and you need to keep up to date with special topics…something that doesn’t interest me much. (Kimye? Nuff said.)

Sigh…it’s the age old struggle…doing what you love vs making money.

Author: Shelby Akers

I'm Shelby. I'm 22. I like running , biking, lifting heavy weights, good reads, making music, writing stories, drinking beer, drinking gin, drinking wine and good fucking coffee. Balance and moderation are the keys to life.

Leave a Reply

