The Coffee Runner

Staying sane one cup of coffee at a time

New Perspectives

Leave a comment

Things I’m happy about:

-The fact that I recently smashed my latest plateau. I was able to lift heavier and incorporate new moves into my routine this week. I am no longer concerned with the fact that I am not running every day…if anything…it makes me a stronger runner.

-My new workout regimen. 1 hour of intense sports functional body weight moves coupled with 45 minutes of heavy ass lifting

-The fact that I now have coconut flavored coffee creamer in my possession

-The sangria in my fridge that I have yet to dive into

-The fact that I am working more hours and okay with that and NOT spending money and actually saving it.

-The fact that I am waking up a little bit earlier than usual

-Drinking more water than usual

-Seeing more friends

-Moderating my eating habits so that I’m not fucking full as hell after every damn meal

 

Things I need to focus more on:

-Guitar. I haven’t played in a while…I need to get back on track with that

-Finding a REAL full time job and not just dicking around picking up hours at the restaurant although it’s not bad cash

-Not smoking a cigarette when I get stressed

-Not drinking every night (heavily I mean)

-My goals for the future

-My core work

-Running and biking

-Waking up wicked early to run and bike and avoid the heat

 

Yeah, things are good thus far but every now and then I get a little bit anxious over eating something fattening or something stupid like drinking too much. I just need to be balanced and stay on that continuous track.

Author: Shelby Akers

I'm Shelby. I'm 22. I like running , biking, lifting heavy weights, good reads, making music, writing stories, drinking beer, drinking gin, drinking wine and good fucking coffee. Balance and moderation are the keys to life.

Leave a Reply

